CraftForms 2023, 28th International Juried Exhibition of Contemporary Fine Craft

December 2, 2023 – January 20, 2024
Davenport Gallery

CraftForms 2023, 28th International Juried Exhibition of Contemporary Fine Craft

Wayne Art Center presents the 28th International Juried Exhibition of Contemporary Fine Craft, in the following mediums: basketry, ceramics, decorative fiber, furniture, glass, jewelry, metal, mixed media, paper, wearable art, and wood.

CRAFTFORMS 2023   December 2, 2023-January 20, 2024

View CraftForms 2023 Online Gallery


Jean McLaughlin – Consultant, Writer and Curator

Retired as its director in 2018, Jean McLaughlin led Penland School of Craft through a period of growth and evolution for 20 years. She is currently exploring her own creative voice and giving back as a volunteer, consultant, writer, and curator. She has served on the boards of CERF+, the Center for Craft, the American Craft Council and United States Artists, and currently, the Community Foundation of Western NC, UNC School of the Arts, and Wildacres Retreat. Earlier in her career, McLaughlin worked with artists and visual arts organizations for 16 years as Visual Arts Director of the NC Arts Council. Her bachelor’s degree in studio art from the UNC-Chapel Hill was followed by two years of classes in design and textiles at the California College of the Arts, a master’s degree in liberal studies from NC State University, and many classes at Penland School of Craft. She is a member of the Mica Gallery cooperative in Bakersville, NC and has been a life-long advocate for artists.

Participating Artists

Mark Abildgaard, CA             

Sarina  Angell, MD                 

William Baker, NC                 

Haley Bates, CO                    

Emily Beck, IN           

Amy Beeler, OH                     

Jerry Bennett, PA                  

Dan Bethune, FL                   

George-Ann Bowers, CA                   

Anita Bracalente, IN               

Servane Briand, CA               

Stephen Brucker, NY             

Kristen Buck, PA                    

Vincent Burke, TX                  

Harlan Butt, TX                      

Shirley Cadmus, NC              

Claudia Calabria, NY             

Aaron Calvert, AR                  

Alejandra Campos Taylor, Mexico                

Nathan Carroll, TX     

Li-Da Chen, Taiwan               

Sunyoung Cheong, KS                      

Diane Collins, PA                   

Martha Collins, WA                

Deborah Corsini, CA              

Jennifer Crupi, NJ                  

Rima Day, TN            

John DeHoog, MI                   

Beth deVitry, PA                    

Jane Dunnewold, TX             

Tom Eckert, AZ                      

Lisa Erlbaum, PA                   

Emmanuel Eweje, Nigeria                 

David Fraser, MA                   

Laurel Fulton, NY                   

Michael Gayk, TX                  

Helen Geglio, IN                    

Tali Grinshpan , CA    

Noga Harel, Israel                  

Amara Hark-Weber, MN                    

Sharon Harper, MO               

Ann Harwell, NC                    

Ruth Hesse, OK                     

Jing Huang, NC                     

Faith Humphrey Hill, IL                      

Ja Young Hwan, OH and Kim Hahn, CA           

Carolyn Kallenborn, WI                     

Danny  Kamerath, TX             

Maureen Kamerick, DE                     

Patty Kennedy-Zafred , PA    

Maggie Kerrigan, VA             

Kathy Knapp, OH                   

Faith Ku, MD              

Chris Liu, TX              

Cong Ma, PA             

Marc Maiorana, VA                

Karen Misher, PA                  

Patricia Nelson, IN                 

Richard Nolan, NY                 

James Obermeier, IL             

Luke Ott, PA              

Pat Owens, PA                                

Matthew Patterson, AL                      

Sarah Peters, MA                  

Liza Pike, CA             

Joseph Pillari, NY                  

Candace Pratt , OR    

John Rais, PA            

Martha Rehkamp, MN                       

Michael Rohde, CA                

Diana Maria Rossi, CA                      

Justin Rothshank, IN             

Karen Schulz, MD                  

Lorin Seeks, WA                    

Olivia Shih, CA                      

Madeline Rile Smith, PA               

Carol Snyder, OH                  

Kathy Spoering, CO               

Laura Strand, IL                     

Barbara Straussberg, PA                  

Teresa Sullivan, WA              

Lynn Sures, MD                                             

Thomas Throop, CT              

Fileve Tlaloc, NY         

Sean Tyler, OK                      

Sarah Vaughn, NC    

Chloe VunCannon, NC                      

Karen Wallace , MD   

Sarah Wiley, VA                    

GH Wood, IN             

Douglas Wunder, PA

Mary Zicafoose, NE


Sponsorship Deadline: October 18, 2023

Hand delivery of Artwork: Monday, November 6-Fri, November 10, 2023

Preview Party: Friday, December 1, 2023 from 6-10 pm

Juror’s Talk and Meet the Artists: Saturday, December 2, 2023 1:00-4:00 pm

Exhibition Closes:  Saturday, January 20, 2024

Hand pick-up of Artwork: Monday, January 22 – Friday 26, 2024

Packing & Shipment of Artwork: January 22 – February 9, 2024

» Full Exhibition Schedule